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Organic Certification Cost Share Reimbursement Application 

Maryland Non MDA Certified Organic Producers/Handlers 

The Agricultural Management Assistance Program authorized under the Federal Crop Insurance Act provides for 

reimbursement of organic certification costs.  Producers and Handlers located in Maryland and certified by USDA 

accredited certifiers are eligible to receive reimbursement for 75% of certification fees, up to a maximum of $750 for each 

scope.  To apply for reimbursement, complete this application and submit to the address listed below along with proof of 

certification and fees paid for each scope of certification.  Receipts for October 1 through September 30 must be 

submitted no later than September 30 each year.  Send to: MDA Organic Certification Program, 50 Harry S. 
Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD  21401 

MDA cannot issue reimbursement without a social security number for individuals or a tax id (fid or ein) for businesses. 

 
NAME OF  PAYEE – Must be same as person or business paying certification fees and match the social security or tax identification number listed below 

      
CONTACT PERSON OR BUSINESS NAME (IF DIFFERENT THAN PAYEE) 

      
MAILING ADDRESS 

      
CITY 

      
STATE 

      
ZIP CODE 

      
PRIMARY PHONE NUMBER 

      
SOCIAL SECURITY OR TAX IDENTIFICATION NUMBER FOR PAYEE 

 
CERTIFICATION SCOPES 

LOCATION ADDRESS , IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING 
 

DATE OF CERTIFICATION COSTS 

Calculate your reimbursement: 

Certification fees paid for Crops Scope= $          X 75% (0.75) = $           (Maximum $750.00) 

Certification fees paid for Wild Crops Scope= $          X 75% (0.75) = $           (Maximum $750.00) 

Certification fees paid for Livestock Scope= $          X 75% (0.75) = $           (Maximum $750.00) 

Certification fees paid for Handler Scope= $          X 75% (0.75) = $           (Maximum $750.00) 

 

Signature of Applicant(s)         Date     
 
Producers and Handlers are eligible for 75% of the certification fees paid up to a maximum of $750.00 for each scope.  To 

apply for reimbursement, complete this application and submit documentation of certification scopes and the 

invoice/receipt for certification fees paid for each scope.  If certified for crops, please indicate the acres certified       

 

 

 

       

Administrative Use Only:       Action Taken: 

Date Cost Share Application Received:       Approved:     Denied:    

Date Receipt/Invoice Received:      By:       

Certification Fees Paid Crop Scope: $         Date:      

Certification Fees Paid Wild Crop Scope:  $    Amount of reimbursement issued:  $   

Certification Fees Paid Livestock Scope:  $ Date Payment Processed:      

Certification Fees Paid Handler Scope:  $    

           


