
MARYLAND STATE BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINERS 
Telephone: 410.841.5862 Facsimile: 410.841.5780  www.mda.maryland.gov 

Renew online at: https://www.mdavet.org 
 
 

**ONLINE REGISTRATION NOW AVAILABLE FOR YOUR 
2014-2016 FISCAL YEAR RENEWAL APPLICATION** 

 

If you are a veterinary technician currently registered up to fiscal year 2013 (which ends June 
30, 2013), you may renew your registration online for fiscal years 2014-2016 (the period 
covering July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2016).  You will need the following information available before 
renewing online: 
 
1.) Mailing, home, and primary practice addresses and contact numbers; 
2.) Proof of having 24 hours of Continuing Education (CE) for the upcoming triennial period 

(July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2016); 
3.) Technician number;  
4.) The control number preprinted on your enclosed renewal application, which begins with 

“T2014-“; and 
5.) A Visa, Mastercard, or American Express credit card for payment. 
 
After your transaction is complete, you will have the option to print your registration certificate 
or have one mailed to you.  If you choose to have it mailed, your registration certificate will be 
sent to your mailing address within approximately two weeks.  If you do not receive your 
registration certificate in a timely manner, contact the Board’s office at 410.841.5862. 
 
If your online registration application is not completed by midnight, June 30, 2013, and you 
continue to practice veterinary technology, or hold yourself out as a registered veterinary 
technician, you may be disciplined by the Board. 
 
 
 

**PROCEDURES FOR RENEWING YOUR VETERINARY TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION BY MAIL** 
 
If you choose to renew your veterinary technician registration on paper instead of renewing it 
online, the Board must receive from you ON OR BEFORE JUNE 15, 2013, at the address 
specified below, the following items: 
 
1.) Registration application, completed in full; 
2.) Check or money order made payable to the Maryland Dept. of Agriculture in the 

amount of $75.00; and 
3.) Recordation on the application of having earned 24 hours of CE. 
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Provided the above-listed items are mailed to, and received at, the following address ON OR 
BEFORE JUNE 15, 2013, your registration to practice veterinary technology in Maryland will not 
lapse at midnight, Sunday, June 30, 2013: 
 
For U.S. Postal Service only:  Maryland Department of Agriculture 
     P.O. Box 17304 
     Baltimore, MD 21297-1304 
 
Alternatively, the above-listed items may be sent for rush delivery to the following address, 
however, the mailing date for receipt by June 15, 2013 still applies: 
 
For commercial shipping services only: Maryland Department of Agriculture 
      Attn: 17304 
      1000 Stewart Avenue 
      Glen Burnie, MD 21061 
 
Please be advised that if your application and check are received after June 15, 2013, you may 
be impacting your ability to lawfully practice veterinary technology for the 2014 fiscal year.  It is 
recommended that you contact the Board’s office, at 410.841.5862, to inquire as to the status 
of your registration. 
 
Please ensure that your application is complete when submitted, or it will be returned to you 
for completion.  Your veterinary technician registration will not be processed until your 
application is completed in full. 
 
In accordance with Family Law Article, §10-119.3, Ann. Code of MD, licensing authorities in 
Maryland are required to have in their records a Social Security Number for an individual who is 
issued a license, certificate, registration, or permit.  Please ensure that this number is included 
on your registration application or the application will not be processed. 
 

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS NOTIFICATION OR THE ENCLOSED 
APPLICATION, PLEASE CONTACT THE BOARD’S OFFICE AT 410.841.5862.   

THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION. 
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