Office of Marketing Animal Industries and Consumer Services

Larry Hogan, Governor Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor Joseph Bartenfelder, Secretary Julianne A. Oberg, Deputy Secretary Agricultural Fair Board
The Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building
50 Harry S.Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
www.mda.maryland.gov

410.841.5770 Baltimore/Washington 410.841.5987 Fax 800.492.5590 Toll Free

# Maryland Agricultural Fair Board Minutes November 17, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Diane Geary, Chairperson at 10:10 A.M.

#### **Attendance**

Board- Linda Brown, David Cavey, Diane Geary, Carl Hobbs, Daniel Mast, James Moxley III, Connie Palmer, Hal Spielman, Rebecca Stem, Denise Streeter

Staff- Jessica O'Sullivan

### **Minutes of April 2021**

Motion to accept David Cavey and seconded by Daniel Mast to approve. Motion Passed.

#### **Updates**

- Connie Palmer was nominated as the new Fair Board Chairmen.
- David Cavey was nominated as the new Fair Board Vice Chairman
- An update on the fairs that have turned in their after activity report was given along with those reports that we are still waiting on.
- The grant application for this year will be done through One Stop and the deadline is January 15<sup>th</sup>.
- Discussion on to have the Fair Board Brochure printed or kept virtual was held and it was decided that this year they will be printed out.
- Carryover and expected revenue for the year was discussed and an update from the fiscal department was requested.
- Each board member updated the group on the fairs and shows that occurred in 2021 and how they worked with the COVID restrictions.
- Also an update on fairs and shows that are predicted to occur in 2022 and those that won't was given.
- The Regional Meeting schedule was discussed and updated with new dates and locations.

## **Upcoming Board Meetings**

The next meeting will be February 17, 2022 at 10:00 A.M. via zoom and in person. Where we will decide what funds will be given to each fair and show.

#### Adjournment

Motion to adjourn was made by Rebecca Stem and seconded by Daniel Mast. Chairperson, Connie Palmer adjourned the meeting at 12:45 PM.

Respectfully Submitted by Jessica O'Sullivan Executive Secretary