Staff Directory

Public Information Act Requests:
Jessica Hackett 
410-841-5888
Jessica.Hackett2@maryland.gov 
Department​​ Telephone Number:
Baltimore/Annap​​olis
410-841-5700


Maryland Department of Agriculture Headquarters:
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
    
Headquarters Fax Machine
​410-841-5914​ 

For field office addresses, please scroll down.

To look up a employee by name, please see the State Employee Directory at:
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Secretary of Agriculture 
Kevin ​Atticks
​kevin.atticks@maryland.gov ​
​​410-​841-​5880
​Deputy Secretary of Agriculture
Steve Connelly
steve.connelly@maryland.gov​
410-841-5831
Executive Associate to the Secretary and Deputy Secretary 
Susan Kivioja 
susan.kivioja@maryland.gov 
410-841-5830

Communications, Director
and PIA Requests
Jessica Hackett
jessica.hackett2@maryland.gov410-841-5888
Legislation & Government Relations, DirectorRachel R. Jones
rachel.jones2@maryland.gov
410-841-5886
Public Information Officer
Lauren Moses
​lauren.moses1@maryland.gov 
410-841-5889​
​Value Added Agricultural Specialist
​Martin Proulx
​martin.proulx@maryland.gov
​410-841-5985
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES 
Administrative Services, DirectorHeather Barthel 
heather.barthel1@maryland.gov
410-841-5845
Fiscal Services, Director
​Grace Faturoti-Owoeye
grace.owoeye@maryland.gov
410-841-5808
Human ResourcesGwen Schindlergwen.schindler1@maryland.gov410-841-5840
Central ServicesHeather Barthel  
heather.barthel1@maryland.gov​
410-841-5845
​Information Technology
​Eric Dove
​eric.dove@maryland.gov
​410-697-9441
OFFICE OF MARKETING ANIMAL INDUSTRIES AND CONSUMER SERVICES
Assistant SecretaryCassie Shirk
​cassie.shirk@maryland.gov
410-841-5886
Animal Health Program Manager
& State Veterinarian
Dr. Michael Odian
michael.odian@maryland.gov410-841-5810
Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratory - Frederick
301-600-1548
Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratories - Salisbury 
410-543-6610
Food Quality Assurance, Program ManagerMolly Gillingham
molly.gillingham@maryland.gov410-841-5769
Marketing Service, Program Manager
Mark Powellmark.powell@maryland.gov410-841-5775
International MarketingStone Slade 
stone.slade@maryland.gov 

410-841-5775
​Seafood Marketing
Matthew Scales 
matthew.scales1@maryland.gov​
​410-841-5779
Farmers Market Nutrition Program 
Sara Servin 
​sara.servin@maryland.gov​

410-841-5776
Maryland's BestAudrey Broomfield
audrey.broomfield@ maryland.gov
410-841-5775
Maryland Farm to School Karen Fedorkaren.fedor@maryland.gov410-5773
Spay and Neuter Advisory BoardJen Swanson
jen.swanson@maryland.gov410-841-5766
Weights & Measures, Program Manager 
Alison Wilkinson
alison.wilkinson@maryland.gov
410-841-5790
OFFICE OF PLANT INDUSTRIES & PEST MANAGEMENT​
Assistant SecretaryMichael Calkins
michael.calkins@maryland.gov​410-841-5717/5870
Forest Pest Management, Program Manager
Craig Kuhncraig.kuhn@maryland.gov410-879-8034
Forest Pest Management, 
Southern Maryland
Grace Naglegrace.nagle@maryland.gov410-841-5931​
Forest Pest Management, Central MarylandKenton Sumpter
kenton.sumpter@maryland.gov

301-662-2074
Forest Pest Management, Eastern ShoreHeather Disqueheather.disque@maryland.gov410-822-8234
Forest Pest Management, Northeast MarylandLynn Alexander-Kuhnlynn.kuhn@maryland.gov410-879-8034
Forest Pest Management, Western MarylandSusan Winebrenner
susan.winebrenner@maryland.gov301-777-3601
Mosquito Control, Program ManagerBrian Prendergast brian.prendergast@maryland.gov410-841-5870
Mosquito Control, SalisburyDan Schambergerdaniel.schamberger@maryland.gov410-543-6626
Mosquito Control, HollywoodRalph Heard
ralph.heard@maryland.gov301-373-4264
Mosquito Control, College Park
Omari Bernett
omari.bernett@marylan.gov
301-422-5080
Mosquito Control, Central
Tony Dewitt
anthony.dewitt@maryland.gov410-841-5870
Pesticide Regulation, Program Manager
Rob Hofstetter
rob.hofstetter@maryland.gov​
410-841-5710
Plant Protection & Weed Management, Program ManagerKimberly Ricekimberly.rice@maryland.gov410-841-5920
Apiary InspectionCybil Prestoncybil.preston@maryland.gov410-841-5920
Nursery InspectionJaime Tsambikos
jaime.tsambikos@maryland.gov​410-841-5920
Pest IdentificationGaye Williamsgaye.williams@maryland.gov410-841-5920
Plant Diagnostic LabNoah Adamo
noah.adamo@maryland.gov
410-841-5920
Weed Control​Jim Calao
​jim.calao@maryland.gov
410-841-5920
Ginseng Program
Steve Bellsteven.bell@maryland.gov410-841-5920
State Chemist, Program ManagerTom Phillips
tom.phillips@maryland.gov410-841-2721
​State Chemist, Registration Mgr & Compost Coordinator​Philip Davidson​philip.davidson@maryland.gov​410-841-2721
​State Chemist Laboratory
Manager
​Gyan Aral

​gyan.aral@maryland.gov
​410-841-2721
​State Chemist, Inspector Manager​Harwood Owings, III​harwood.owings@maryland.gov​​410-841-2721
Turfgrass & Seed, Program ManagerJim Drewsjim.drews@maryland.gov410-841-5960
OFFICE OF RESOURCE CONSERVATION
Assistant Secretary
Hans Schmidthans.schmidt@maryland.gov410-841-5865
​Maryland Agricultural Conservation Grants
Program Manager
Jason Kepplerjason.keppler@maryland.gov410-841-5896
Nutrient Management Program AdministratorDwight Dottererdwight.dotterer@maryland.gov410-841-5877
​Resource Conservation - Program Planning & Evaluation
​Alisha Mulkey​alisha.mulkey@maryland.gov410-841-5873​
Resource Conservation District Operations, Program ManagerByron Petrauskasbyron.petrauskas@maryland.gov410-841-5952
Resource Conservation District Operations, Western/Central Md
Keith Potter  
keith.potter1@maryland.gov

301-732-8610
Resource Conservation District Operations, PatuxentAdam Lyon
​adam.lyon@maryland.gov
443-534-1989
Resource Conservation Disrict Operations, Eastern ShoreDavid Misterdavid.mister@maryland.gov410-677-0802, ext. 1
BOARDS
​Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation ​Michelle Cable, Executive Director​michelle.cable@maryland.gov410-841-5860​
​Maryland Horse Industry Board​Ross Peddicord, Executive Director​ross.peddicord@maryland.gov240-344-0000​
​Maryland Agricultural Fair BoardHarrison Palmer
harrisonb.palmer@maryland.gov 

​410-841-5882
​State Board of Veterinary Medical ExaminersNathan Boan, Executive Directornathanial.boan@maryland.gov​410-841-5862​
COMMISSIONS


Maryland Agricultural CommissionHarrison Palmer
harrisonb.palmer@maryland.gov 

410-841-5882
State Soil Conservation CommitteeAlisha Mulkey
alisha.mulkey@maryland.gov
410-841-5873
Pesticide Advisory CommitteeRob Hofstetter, Coordinatorrob.hofstetter@maryland.gov410-841-5710
OTHER



State Statistician, USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service
Shareefah Williams
shareefah.williams@usda.gov
301-347-8179
Rural Maryland CouncilCharlotte Davischarlotte.davis@maryland.gov410-841-5774
Counsel to the Department, Office of the Attorney GeneralThomas Filbertthomas.filbert@maryland.gov410-841-5895​

Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratories

Frederick Lab.......................................... 410-600-1548

1840 Rosemount Avenue

Frederick, MD  21702

Salisbury Lab............................................ 410-543-6610

27722 Nanticoke Road

Salisbury, MD  21801


Food Quality Assurance

50 Harry S Truman Pkwy................. 410-841-5769 

Annapolis, MD 21401


Forest Pest Management Offices

50 Harry S. Truman Parkway...................... 410-841-5922

Annapolis, MD 21401

Central Region

92 Thomas Johnson Dr Suite 160............ 301-662-2074

Frederick, MD  21703

 

Eastern Shore Region

28577 Mary's Court, Suite 4......................... 410-822-8234

Easton, MD  21601

 

Northeast Region

3525 Conowingo Road, Suite 400 .......... 410-879-8034

Street, MD  21154

 

Western Region

3 Pershing Street, Room 100........................ 301-777-3601

Cumberland, MD  21501


Mosquito Control Offices

50 Harry S. Truman Parkway .................. 410-841-5870

Annapolis, MD  21401

43955 Commerce Avenue ............................301-373-4263

Hollywood, MD  20636

8071 Greenmead Drive...................................301-422-5080

College Park, MD  20742

27722 Nanticoke Road .................................. 410-543-6626

Salisbury MD  21801 


Nutrient Management

Region 1:  Garrett, Allegany, and Washington Counties

P.O. Box 459.................................................. 410-279-3506

Hankcock, MD, 21750

Region 2a:  Carroll and Frederick Counties

92 Thomas Johnson Dr., Suite 110 ...410-353-4320

Frederick, MD 21702

Region 2b:  Anne Arundel, Howard, and

Montgomery Counties

92 Thomas Johnson Dr., Suite 110 ....410-507-4811

Frederick, MD 21702

Region 3:  Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, and St. Mary's Counties

P.O. Box 652................................................... 410-980-9479

Leonardtown MD  20650

Region 4:  Baltimore, Cecil, and Harford Counties

P.O. Box 850....................................................... 410-991-3114

Street MD  21154

Region 5a:  Kent, Queen Anne's, and Talbot Counties

28577 Mary's Ct, Suite 4........................... 410-279-4003

Easton, MD  21601

Region 5b:  Caroline and Dorchester Counties

P.O. Box ​340....................................................... 410-353-5660

Marydel, MD  21649

Region 6:  Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester Counties

27722 Nanticoke Road, Unit #2............ 410-507-4949

Salisbury, Maryland 21801


Plant Protection and Weed Management

27722 Nanticoke Road .................................... 410-543-6613

Salisbury, MD  21801


Soil Conservation District Offices

Please find the office contacts here:

https://mda.maryland.gov/resource_conservation/pages/technical_assistance.aspx

​​

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information
on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information