Horse Discovery Centers

 MHIB Horse Discovery Center logo.jpg​Welcome to our Searchable Horse Discovery Center database!

By choosing your interest, such as Trails, Lessons, Summer Camps and more, you can search for the Horse Discovery Centers (HDCs) in your Region and County by clicking on the little "+" to expand the menu. 

Maryland has almost 800 licensed stables but these 40 were 
carefully selected as HDC's because they are welcoming people of all ages and experience levels into their barns to learn about horses in a friendly and knowledgeable environment and can also help you find another barn if you are looking for more.  Thie criteria to become an HDC included proof of commercial liability insurance; written programs and procedures addressing safety rules and public outreach; clean, sanitary conditions, equipment and facilities; and of course, well cared for and healthy horses! 
Search below and visit one today! 
 
Type Option:
collapse Region: Capital Region
 collapse County: Frederick
Facility NameMisty Peaks Farm, LLP
Street Address13405 John Cline Road
City-State-ZipSmithsburg MD 21783
ManagerEllen Wells
Email Addressmistypeaksfarm@comcast.net
Phone (240) 409-0722
Websitehttp://www.mistypeaksfarm.com/
Facility NameNew World Stables, LLC
Street Address8723 Reichs Ford Road
City-State-ZipFrederick MD 21704
ManagerDebra Nissen
Email Addressnewworldstables@hotmail.com
Phone301-717-4894
Websitehttp://newworldstables.weebly.com/new-world-stables.html
Facility NameSilhouette Stables
Street Address4219 Fishers Hollow Road
City-State-ZipMyersville MD 21773
ManagerLois Banks
Email Addresssilhouettestables@hotmail.com
Phone301-293-1268
Websitehttp://www.silhouettestables.com/
Facility NameThe Foxie G Foundation
Street Address14024 New Windsor Rd
City-State-ZipUnion Bridge MD 21791
ManagerLaurie Calhoun
Email Addresslac7190@aol.com
Phone
Websitehttp://thefoxiegfoundation.org/
 collapse County: Montgomery
Facility NameWaredaca Farm, Inc.
Street Address4015 Damascus Road
City-State-ZipLaytonsville MD 20882
ManagerGretchen Butts
Email AddressGretchen@waredaca.com
Phone301-570-4191
Websitehttps://www.waredaca.com/
 collapse County: Prince George's
Facility NameThe Big Purple Barn, Inc.
Street Address6407 Hillmeade Road
City-State-ZipBowie MD 20729
ManagerTara Guevara
Email Addresshorsetrainer07@gmail.com
Phone301-613-6390
Websitehttps://www.thebigpurplebarnbowie.org/
collapse Region: Central Maryland
 collapse County: Anne Arundel
Facility NameDun Pikin Farm
Street Address4808 Mountain Road
City-State-ZipPasadena MD 21122
ManagerCindy Holt
Email Addressdunpikincindy@gmail.com
Phone410-255-3918
Websitehttp://dun-pikin.com/
Facility NameEn-Tice-Ment Stables LLC at Obligation Farm
Street Address4024 Solomons Island Road
City-State-ZipHarwood MD 20776
ManagerDeanna Tice
Email Addressenticementstables@msn.com
Phone410-798-4980
Websitehttp://www.enticementstables.com/
Facility NameYMCA Camp Letts Equestrian Center
Street Address4003 Camp Letts Rd
City-State-ZipEdgewater MD 21037
ManagerAlejandra Abella
Email Addressalejandra.abella@ymcadc.org
Phone410-798+5768
Websitehttp://www.campletts.org/equestrian/riding-horsemanship-lessons
 collapse County: Baltimore
Facility NameAmazing Grace Equestrian Center, LLC
Street Address2642 Mt. Carmel Road
City-State-ZipParkton MD 21120
ManagerSandy Weinreich
Email Addressridewithamazinggrace@gmail.com
Phone443-528-7521
Websitehttp://www.ridewithamazinggrace.com/
Facility NameGraham Equestrian Center, Inc.
Street Address10301 Harford Road
City-State-ZipGlen Arm MD 21057
ManagerHolly LaBarre
Email Addresswoodbine3@aol.com
Phone410-663-4445
Websitehttp://grahameq.org/
Facility NameRose of Sharon Equestrian School, Inc.
Street Address5630 Sharon Drive
City-State-ZipGlen Arm MD 21057
ManagerJoan Marie Twining
Email Addressroses@iximd.com
Phone410-592-2562
Websitehttp://roseofsharonschool.org/
 collapse County: Baltimore Co.
Facility NameWellspring of Life Farm
Street Address16312 Old York Rd
City-State-ZipMonkton MD 21111
ManagerDawn Leung
Email Addressdawnleung@wellspringlifefarm.org
Phone410-472-3682
Websitehttps://www.wellspringlifefarm.org/
 collapse County: Carroll
Facility NameCoexist Stables, LLC
Street Address5641 Ridge Rd
City-State-ZipMt. Airy MD 21771
ManagerJames Hillman and Elizabeth Tonti
Email Addressinfo@coexiststables.com
Phone240-440-9627
Websitehttp://coexiststables.com/
Facility NameDarenth Farm
Street Address5363 Pommel Drive
City-State-ZipMt. Airy MD 21771
ManagerSharon Dawson
Email Addresssharondawson514@gmail.com
Phone301-471-1254
Websitehttp://www.darenthfarm.com/
Facility NameFull Moon Farm, LLC
Street Address4326 Louisville Road
City-State-ZipFinksburg MD 21048
ManagerKaren Fulton
Email Addressfullmoonfarmkaren@gmail.com
Phone(410) 795-8371
Websitehttp://www.fullmoonfarm.com/
Facility NameHigh Ridge Farm, LLC
Street Address2966 Manchester Baptist Church Road
City-State-ZipManchester MD 21102
ManagerCandy Cole
Email Addresscandycole2966@aol.com
Phone443-375-0140
Websitehttps://high-ridgefarm.com/
Facility NameRiver Valley Ranch LLC
Street Address4443 Grave Run Road
City-State-ZipManchester MD 21102
ManagerMorgan Decker
Email Addressmdecker@rivervalleyranch.com
Phone410-374-8295
Websitehttp://www.rivervalleyranch.com/
Facility NameSweet Rock Stables, Inc.
Street Address5112 Roller Road
City-State-ZipManchester MD 21102
ManagerRoxy Baldwin
Email Addressroxy@sweetrockstables.com
Phone410-374-3870
Websitehttp://sweetrockstables.com/
Facility NameTalbot Run Equestrian Center
Street Address4727 Buffalo Road
City-State-ZipMt. Airy MD 21771
ManagerAnn & Robert Petrasek
Email Addresstalbotrunec@aol.com
Phone410-635-3842
Websitehttps://talbotrun.com/
Facility NameThe Retreat at Beckleysville, Inc.
Street Address4224 Beckleysville Road
City-State-ZipHampstead MD 21074
ManagerMary Shunk
Email Addressmstheretreat99@gmail.com
Phone443-465-7809
Websitehttp://www.retreatatbeckleysville.org/
 collapse County: Harford
Facility NameChesapeake Therapeutic Riding, Inc.
Street Address Visitors seen by appointment
City-State-ZipStreet MD 21154
ManagerCathy Schmidt
Email Addressinfo@ctrchanginglives.org
Phone443-528-7793
Websitehttp://ctrchanginglives.org/
Facility NameMolly Hill Farm LLC
Street Address2022 Whiteford Rd
City-State-ZipWhiteford MD 21160
ManagerTracey Gay
Email Addressmollyhillfarm@gmail.com
Phone410-452-0373
Websitehttp://mollyhillfarm.com/
 collapse County: Howard
Facility NameClark's Elioak Farm
Street Address10500 Clarksville Pike
City-State-ZipEllicott City MD 21042
ManagerMartha Clark
Email Addressclarkselioakfarm@hotmail.com
Phone410-730-4049
Websitehttp://www.clarklandfarm.com/
Facility NameDays End Farm Horse Rescue, Inc.
Street Address1372 Woodbine Road
City-State-ZipWoodbine MD 21797
ManagerNicky Wetzelberger
Email Addressoutreach@defhr.org
Phone301-854-5037
Website
Facility NamevR Growth and Learning Center, LLC
Street Address13425 Forsythe Road
City-State-ZipSykesville MD 21784
ManagerBrenda vonRautenkranz
Email Addressbrendavonr@aol.com
Phone301-641-0031
Websitehttp://vrtherapycenter.com/
collapse Region: Eastern Shore
 collapse County: Cecil
Facility NameFairwinds Farm and Stables, Inc.
Street Address41 Tailwinds Lane
City-State-ZipNorth East MD 21901
ManagerJoAnn and Ted Dawson
Email Addressjdawson@fairwindsstables.com
Phone410-658-8187
Websitehttp://www.fairwindsstables.com/
Facility NameRolling Hills Ranch, LLC and Freedom Hill Therapeutic Riding Program, LLC
Street Address33 Rolling Hills Ranch Lane
City-State-ZipPort Deposit MD 21904
ManagerRenee Dixon
Email Addressrenee.dixon7669@gmail.com
Phone410-378-3817
Websitehttp://www.rollinghillsranch.org/
Facility NameSilver Fern Farm
Street Address490 Cherry Grove Road
City-State-ZipEarleville MD 21919
ManagerMaryAnn Luke
Email Addressmaryannluke@comcast.net
Phone443-466-6077
Websitehttp://silverfernfarm.vpweb.com/default.html
 collapse County: Dorchester
Facility NameWindy Way Horses, LLC
Street Address6836 East New Market-Ellwood Road
City-State-ZipHurlock MD 21643
ManagerAnnie Trice
Email Addresswindywayhorses@gmail.com
Phone443-205-3429
Websitehttp://windywayhorses.com/
 collapse County: Kent
Facility NameWorthmore, LLC & Bridges at Worthmore, Inc. d/b/a Worthmore Equestrian Center
Street Address11570 Still Pond Road
City-State-ZipWorton MD 21678
ManagerPamela Kuster
Email Addressinfo@worthmoreequestrian.com
Phone410-348-2055
Websitehttps://www.worthmoreequestrian.com/
 collapse County: Queen Anns
Facility NameTalisman Therapeutic Riding Inc
Street Address172 Blue Ribbon Lane
City-State-ZipGrasonville MD 21638
ManagerAnne L. Joyner
Email AddressAnne@talismantherapeuticriding.org
Phone443-239-9400
Websitehttps://www.talismantherapeuticriding.org/
 collapse County: Wicomico
Facility NameHolly Ridge Farm Equestrian Center LLC
Street Address36609 Purnell Crossing Road
City-State-ZipWillards MD 21874
ManagerAnn Luke
Email Addresshollyridgefarmmd@gmail.com
Phone410-835-2596
Websitehttps://www.hollyridgefarm.com/
Facility NameSecret Pride Stables, LLC
Street Address9074 Spring Hill Lane
City-State-ZipSalisbury MD 21801
ManagerJacinda Panzenhagen-Fico
Email Addresssecretpridestables@yahoo.com
Phone410-543-2063
Websitehttp://www.secretpridestables.com/
collapse Region: Southern Maryland
 collapse County: Calvert
Facility NameFreedom Hill Horse Rescue, Inc.
Street Address7940 Flint Hill Road
City-State-ZipOwings MD 20736
ManagerKaren McMahon
Email Addresskarmcma4@yahool.com
Phone301-806-1708
Websitehttps://www.freedomhillhorserescue.com/
Facility NameLucky Cricket Farm, LLC
Street Address1935 Emmanuel Church Road
City-State-ZipHuntington MD 20639
ManagerMary Russell
Email Addressmrussell@crosslink.net
Phone410-610-4849
Websitehttp://luckycricketfarm.com/
 collapse County: Charles
Facility NameLinden Farm Inc
Street Address8530 Mitchell Rd
City-State-ZipLa Plata MD 20646
ManagerC. Karen Altieri
Email Addresslindenfarm2000@gmail.com
Phone (301) 266-9220
Websitehttps://lindenfarm.com/
 collapse County: St. Mary's
Facility NameA Moment In Time Farm, LLC
Street Address41191 Breton Beach Road
City-State-ZipLeonardtown MD 20650
ManagerBobby Lindsley, Leslie Allen, Brianna Hampton
Email Addressamomentintimefarm@gmail.com
Phone301-475-5434
Websitehttp://www.amitfarm.net/
Facility NameThe Greenwell Foundation, Inc.
Street Address25420 Rosedale Manor Lane
City-State-ZipHollywood MD 20636
ManagerJolanda Campbell, Jen Emmart
Email Addressjcampbell@greenwellfoundation.org, Jemmart@greenwellfoundation.org
Phone301-373-9775
Websitehttp://greenwellfoundation.org
Facility NameVandermere Farm & Stables, LLC
Street Address44570 Montana Way
City-State-ZipLeonardtown MD 20650
ManagerJennifer Fleming Vanderborght
Email Addressvandermerestables@yahoo.com
Phone240-538-8001
Websitehttp://www.vandermerestables.com/
collapse Region: Western
 collapse County: Allegany
Facility NameMexico Farms Equestrian Center LLC
Street Address11200 Mexico Farms Rd. S.E.
City-State-ZipCumberland MD 21502
ManagerSusie Green
Email Addressmariahgreene14@yahool.com
Phone301-777-9665
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/Mexico-Farms-Equestrian-Center-149702711860491/
 collapse County: Washington
Facility NamePeaceable Pastures, LLC
Street Address17816 Spielman Road
City-State-ZipFairplay MD 21733
ManagerPaul Miller
Email Addresspaul@peaceablepaws.com
Phone301-582-9420
Websitehttps://peaceablepaws.com/peaceable-pastures/
Facility NameSTAR Equestrian Center, Inc.
Street Address13674 Greencastle Pike
City-State-ZipHagerstown MD 21740
ManagerGinny Reed
Email Addressstarequestriancenter@hotmail.com
Phone301-791-6222
Websitehttp://www.starcommunityinc.org/index.php