Staff Directory

​Headquarters Address:
50 Harry S Truman Pkwy.
Annapolis, MD 21401
 
Department Telephone Numbers
Baltimore/Annapolis
410-841-5700


Washington​ Metro Area
301-261-8106


MD Relay Service​​
1-800-735-2258 

Headquarters Fax Machine
410-841-5914

 



Title Name Email Phone Number
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY
Secretary of Agriculture Joseph Bartenfelder Joe.Bartenfelder@maryland.gov 410-841-5880
Deputy Secretary of Agriculture James Eichhorst james.eichhorst@maryland.gov 410-841-5881
Executive Associate to the Secretary  Amanda Wilson amandac.wilson@maryland.gov 410-841-5830
Executive Associate to the Deputy Secretary  Sally Terry sally.terry@maryland.gov 410-841-5831
Office Communications, Director Julie Oberg julie.oberg@maryland.gov 410-841-5888
Public Information Officer - Digital Engagement Vanessa Orlando vanessa.orlando@maryland.gov 410-841-5889
Public Information Officer - Media Relations Jason Schellhardt jason.schellhardt@maryland.gov 410-841-5744
Government Relations, Director Matthew Teffeau  matthew.teffeau@maryland.gov 410-841-5886
Legislative Aid Andrew Griffin andrew.griffin@maryland.gov 410-841-5880
Administrative Services
Administrative Services, Director James P. Wallace james.wallace@maryland.gov 410-841-5845
Fiscal Services Charlie Cawley charlie.cawley@maryland.gov 410-841-5851
Information Technology Carrie DeBoy carrie.deboy@maryland.gov 410-841-5737
Human Resources Momoh Conteh momoh.conteh@maryland.gov 410-841-5840
Central Services Rodney Jones Rodney.Jones@maryland.gov 410-841-5900
Agricultural Readiness Officer Dan McMullen daniel.mcmullen@maryland.gov 410-841-5853
OFICE OF MARKETING ANIMAL INDUSTRIES AND CONSUMER SERVICES
Assistant Secretary Steve Connelly steve.connelly@maryland.gov 410-841-5782
Animal Health Program Manager & State Veterinarian Dr. Michael Radebaugh Michael.Radebaugh@maryland.gov 410-841-5810
Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratory - Frederick Dr. Virginia Pierce  virginia.pierce@maryland.gov 301-600-1548
Animal Health Diagnostic Laboratories - Salisbury Dr. Claudia Osorio claudia.osorio@maryland.gov 410-543-6610
Food Quality Assurance, Program Manager Deanna Baldwin deanna.baldwin@maryland.gov 410-841-5769
Marketing Service, Program Manager Mark Powell mark.powell@maryland.gov 410-841-5770
International Marketing Theresa Brophy theresa.brophy@maryland.gov 410-841-5770
Farmers Market Nutrition Program  Shelby Watson Hampton  shelby.watson@maryland.gov  410-841-5776
Maryland's Best Stone Slade stone.slade@maryland.gov 410-841-5779
Maryland Farm to School  Karen Fedor karen.fedor@maryland.gov 410-5773
Spay and Neuter Advisory Board Jane Mallory jane.mallory@maryland.gov 410-841-5766
Weights & Measures, Program Manager Kenneth Ramsburg kenneth.ramsburg@maryland.gov 410-841-5790
OFFICE OF PLANT INDUSTRIES & PEST MANAGEMENT
Interim Assistant Secretary Kevin Conroy kevin.conroy@maryland.gov 410-841-5916
Forest Pest Management, Program Manager Robert Tatman robert.tatman@maryland.gov 410-841-5922
Forest Pest Management, Central Maryland Tom Lupp thomas.lupp@maryland.gov 240-529-0390
Forest Pest Management, Eastern Shore Heather Disque heather.disque@maryland.gov 410-822-8234
Forest Pest Management, Northeast Maryland Craig Kuhn craig.kuhn@maryland.gov 410-879-8034
Forest Pest Management, Western Maryland Sally Cannon sally.cannon@maryland.gov 301-777-3601
Mosquito Control, Program Manager Brian Prendergast  brian.prendergast@maryland.gov 410-841-5870
Mosquito Control, Salisbury Dan Schamberger daniel.schamberger@maryland.gov 410-543-6626
Mosquito Control, Hollywood Ralph Heard ralph.heard@maryland.gov 301-373-4263
Mosquito Control, Riverdale Jeannine M. Dorothy jeannine.dorothy@maryland.gov 301-927-8357
Pesticide Regulation, Program Manager Dennis Howard dennis.howard@maryland.gov 410-841-5710
Pesticide Regulation Section, Special Programs Robert Hofstetter rob.hofstetter@maryland.gov 410-841-2768
Plant Protection & Weed Management, Program Manager Kimberly Rice kimberly.rice@maryland.gov 410-841-5920
Apiary Inspection Cybil Preston cybil.preston@maryland.gov 410-841-5920
Nursery Inspection Robert Trumbule robert.trumbule@maryland.gov 410-841-5920
Pest Identification Gaye Williams gaye.williams@maryland.gov 410-841-5920
Plant Diagnostic Lab Ramesh Pokharel ramesh.pokharel@maryland.gov 410-841-5920
Weed Control Mark Smith mark.smith@maryland.gov 410-841-5871
State Chemist, Program Manager Tom Phillips tom.phillips@maryland.gov 410-841-2721
State Chemist Laboratory Manager Ken McManus kenneth.mcmanus@maryland.gov 410-841-2721
Turfgrass and Seed, Program Manager Dale A. Morris dale.morris@maryland.gov 410-841-5960
Laboratory Manager, Seed Testing, Turf & Seed Section Jim Drews jim.drews@maryland.gov 410-841-5960
OFFICE OF RESOURCE CONSERVATION
Assistant Secretary Hans Schmidt hans.schmidt@maryland.gov 410-841-5865
Office of Resource Conservation, Program Manager Louise Lawrence louise.lawrence@maryland.gov 410-841-5863
Watershed Implementation Program Administrator Jason Keppler jason.keppler@maryland.gov 410-841-5896
Nutrient Management Program Administrator Dwight Dotterer dwight.dotterer@maryland.gov 410-841-5959
Resource Conservation Operations, Program Manager Byron Petrauskas byron.petrauskas@maryland.gov 410-841-5952
Resource Conservation Operations, Western/Central Md Heather Hutchinson heather.hutchinson@maryland.gov 301-694-9290 x-142
Resource Conservation Operations, Patuxent Mike Scheffel mike.scheffel@maryland.gov 410-841-5893
Resource Conservation Operations, Eastern Shore David Mister david.mister@maryland.gov 410-677-0802, ext. 1
Maryland Agricultural Conservation Grants, Administrator Norman E. Astle, Jr. norman.astle@maryland.gov 410-841-5864
BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS
Governor's Advisory Commission on Maryland Wine & Grape Growing Karen Fedor, Coordinator karen.fedor@maryland.gov 410-841-5773
Maryland Agricultural Commission Jessica Armacost, Coordinator jessica.armacost@maryland.gov 443-883-0217
Maryland Agricultural Fair Board Logan Yearsley, Executive Secretary logan.yearsley@maryland.gov 410-841-5770
Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation  Carol West, Executive Director  carol.west@maryland.gov 410-841-5860
Maryland Horse Industry Board Ross Peddicord, Executive Director ross.peddicord@maryland.gov 410-841-5861
Pesticide Advisory Committee Dennis Howard, Coordinator dennis.howard@maryland.gov 410-841-5710
State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners Karen Kirksey, Executive Director karen.kirksey1@maryland.gov 410-841-5862
State Soil Conservation Committee Louise Lawrence, Executive Secretary  louise.lawrence@maryland.gov 410-841-5863
Other 410-841-5770
Counsel to the Department, Office of the Attorney General Craig A. Nielsen craig.nielsen@maryland.gov 410-841-5883
MARBIDCO - Maryland Agricultural and Resource Based Industry Development Corp.  Steve McHenry smchenry@marbidco.org 410-267-6807
Rural Maryland Council Charlotte Davis charlotte.davis@maryland.gov 410-81-5774
State Statistician, USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service Dale Hawks dale_hawks@nass.usda.gov 410-841-5740