Program Administrators

Current or potential Program participants should communicate with the Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation first through its local program administrators. Application development, review, and the approval process starts at the local level. Local administrators are the best resource to help you prepare your easement applications and for navigating the application process. They can answer most questions about what you can likely expect from the Program and how it works. Local program administrators are in an excellent position to help you reach your goals in preserving your land. If your local program administrator is unable to answer your questions or you otherwise need to contact the Foundation directly, please feel free to telephone or write.

 


​​​
 

 Program Administrators

 
  
Contact Information
Allegany

​Dave Dorsey
701 Kelly Road
Suite 112
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone: 301-876-9546
Email: ddorsey@alleganygov.org

Anne Arundel

Barbara Polito
Department of Recreation and Parks
1 Harry S. Truman Parkway, MS 3225
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone​: 410-222-7317 ext. 3553
Email: Rppoli10@aacounty.org​

Billy Gorski, Ag Program Planner, X3046

Baltimore

Wally Lippincott, Jr.
Baltimore County Department of Planning
105 West Chesapeake Ave
Suite 101
Towson, MD 21204
Phone: 410-887-3480
Email: wlippincott@baltimorecountymd.gov

Calvert

Rachel O'Shea
Calvert County Department of Planning and Zoning
150 Main Street
Suite 304
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
​Phone: 410-535-1600 Ext. 2489
​Email: rachel.oshea@calvertcountymd.gov​

Caroline

Alexander Willis
Asst. Director of Planning
Health and Public Service Building
403 South 7th Street, Suite 210
Denton, MD 21629
Phone: 410-479-8113
Email: awillis@carolinemd.org​

Carroll
Deborah Bowers
County Office Building
225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-386-2214
Email: dbowers@ccg.carr.org​

Cecil

Stephen O'Connor
Planning and Zoning
Cecil County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2300
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone: 410-996-5220
Email: soconnor@ccgov.org

Charles

Charles Rice
Department of Planning and Growth Management
P.O. Box 2150
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-645-0651
Email: ricec@charlescountymd.gov​

Dorchester

Rodney Banks
Dorchester County Planning and Zoning
P.O. Box 107
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410-228-3234
Email: rbanks@docogonet.com

Frederick

Anne Bradley
Frederick County Planning and Zoning
30 N. Market Street, 3rd Floor
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 301-600-1474
Email: Abradley@frederickcountymd.gov

Garrett
Deborah A. Carpenter
Garrett County Department of Community Planning & Development
Office of Planning & Land Management
203 S. Fourth Street, Rm 210
Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301-334-1920
Email: dcarpenter@garrettcounty.org

Harford

William Amoss
Harford County Planning and Zoning
220 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone: 410-638-3235
Email: wdamoss@harfordcountymd.gov​

Howard

Joy Levy
Howard County Planning and Zoning
3430 Courthouse Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: 410-313-4382
Email: jlevy@howardcountymd.gov​

Kent

Katrina Tucker
Kent County Planning, Housing & Zoning
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone: 410-810-2220
Email: ktucker@kentgov.org

Montgomery

John Zawitoski
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20850
Phone: 301-590-2831
Email: John.Zawitoski@montgomerycountymd.gov​

Prince George's

Jeanine Nutter
Soil Conservation District
5301 Marlboro Race Track Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
Phone: 301-574-5162 Ext, 3
Email: Jeanine.Nutter@md.nacdnet.net​

Queen Anne's

​Donna K Landis-Smith
Queen Anne's County Soil Conservation Service
211 E Water Street
Centreville, MD 21617
Phone: 410-758-3136 Ext. 121
Email: Donna.Landissmith@md.nacdnet.net

St. Mary's
Donna Sasscer
Department of Economic and Community Development
26737 Radio Station Way, Suite E-1
Leonardtown, MD 20650

Donna Sasscer
Department of Economic and Community Development
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Phone: 240-309-4021
Email: donna.sasscer@stmarysmd.com
Somerset

Kymberly Kudla
Somerset County Planning and Zoning
Somerset County Office Complex
11916 Somerset Avenue
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-651-1424
Email: kkudla@somersetmd.us​

Talbot

Martin Sokolich
Talbot County Planning and Zoning Office
215 Bay Street, Suite #2
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-770-8032
Email: msokolich@talbgov.org​

Washington

Eric Seifarth
Washington County Planning Department
120 W. Washington St. 2nd Floor
Hagerstown, MD 21740 - 4727
Phone: 240-313-2445
Email: eseifart@washco-md.net​

Wicomico
Gloria Smith
Government Office Building
Room 203
P.O. Box 870
Salisbury, MD 21803-0870
Phone: 410-548-4860
Email: gsmith@wicomicocounty.org

Worcester
Katherine Munson
Worcester County Development of Environmental Programs
1 West Market Street Suite 1306
Worcester County Government Center
Snow Hill, MD 21863
Phone: 410-632-1220 ext. 1302
Email: kmunson@co.worcester.md.us