Health Advisory Committee

​Health Advisory Committee​

MHIB Licensed Veterinarian Representative
Dr. Michael Odian, Chairman

Racetrack Veterinarians
Dr. Kathleen Anderson

UMD College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Dr. Amy Burk

Maryland Association of Equine Practitioners
Dr. Elizabeth Callahan

VA-MD Refional College of Veterinary Medicine at Marion duPont Scott Equine Medical Center
Dr. Michael Erskine

MHIB Licensed Stable Operators
Karen Fulton

Maryland Racing Commission
J. Michael Hopkins

Maryland Vetinary Medical Association
Dr. Peter Radue

Maryland Horse Council
Judy Smith

MDA office of State Veterinarian
Dr. Marla Stevens

General Equestrian Community, The Equiery
Crystal Kimball

USDA Area Veterinarian in Charge
Dr. Mark Remick

State Veterinarian
Dr. Michael Radebaugh